The history of the Deutschherrenhof cultural monument dates back to the 15th century.
Villa am Rupertsberg - Digitale Rekonstruktion des Hildegard-Klosters
First mentioned in 1413 and thus the oldest mill in Monsheim. The mill was converted into an electricity plant in 1900. The first electric current in Monsheim was produced here. The landowner at this time was Hermann Finger. A special feature of the mill was the historical boundary between Monsheim and Kriegsheim, which ran right through the middle of the estate. Since about 1920, the mill has been owned by the Milch family, who successfully run a restaurant and wine-growing business here. Text taken from the Monsheim tour with kind…
The Trullo - the Trulli - the special little vineyard house in Rheinhessen. Former shelters in the vineyards for the workers, but also intended for the "Wingertschütz" who guarded the vineyards.
The Saubach is the name giver for the Saubach valley. It was extensively renaturalised in 2017 and now offers an ideal retreat for endangered animals and plants thanks to several ponds. At the most beautiful spot in the Saubach Valley, a bench and a resting place invite you to linger.
The church is the oldest building in the town. There was originally a wooden basilica here, which was mentioned as early as the 9th century, followed by a stone building from the 13th century. The choir with sacristy visible today dates from 1492 and the tower was built around 1520 as a defensive tower. The nave was expanded into three naves in 1911 based on Gothic styles.
The Catholic church was built in 1760/62 as a Baroque hall incorporating older building fabric. The St. Stephan's Monastery in Mainz was able to finance the choir, as it was obligated to maintain the choir as a recipient of the fruit tithe. The Electoral Palatine ecclesiastical administration paid for the costs of the nave. The ridge turret with bell was a gift from the Gottesthal Monastery in Mittelheim in the Rheingau. It was not until 1928 that the square bell tower was added according to the design of Philipp Starck, an architect from…