Hemer, © Wein- & Sektgut Hemer© Wein- & Sektgut Hemer

Wine & Sektgut Hemer GbR

Organic winery (ECOVIN), careful treatment of grapes, love for Pinots, noble red wine blends and oak barrels, wide range of fresh-fruity and full-bodied white wines, flexible and reliable partner for trade and gastronomy, very good value for money. New: Vegan certification since 2014, high quality new equipment for the wines and sparkling wines, 2013 GREEN TOUGH® and PINKZEUG®.

logo_hemer_internet, © Wein- & Sektgut Hemer
logo_hemer_internet

About us

  • Winemaker Andreas Hemer
  • Vineyard-area 35 hectare
  • specialist trade

Contact details:

Wein- & Sektgut Hemer
Stefan und Andreas Hemer
Rathausstraße 1 67550 Worms-Abenheim

Processed vineyards

back
Abenheimer Klausenberg

Abenheimer Klausenberg

Secluded, elevated, fertile: The Klausenberg

The German word “Klause” (Latin from claudere "to close") means a secluded abode of a religious hermit. One of the most beautiful chapels in Rheinhessen is enthroned on the Klausenberg, above Abenheim: the Sankt Michael Kapelle (Chapel of St. Michael). Countess Agnes of Nassau is said to have been granted permission in 1298/99 to build a monastery with a chapel in Abenheim. Around the same time (vaguely dated to 1286), the vineyard was mentioned for the first time. Here you will find fertile loess soil for all the grape varieties of Rheinhessen. From the chapel, there is a magnificent view over the Wonnegau region all the way to Worms Cathedral. The Rheinhessen Way of St. James and the "Lutherweg 1521" trail pass by here. The Abenheim Sculpture Trail is very close.

learn more
back
Niersteiner Hipping

Niersteiner Hipping

Tool, hill, goat? Nowadays a premium vineyard

The name of the vineyard is documented in a deed from 1753, as the vineyard property of various Nierstein vineyards. The origin of the name has not been definitively clarified. It could have come from Middle High German and once meant "hügell" (hill). Or it goes back to "Hippe", which means tool - or another version - goat. Did bleating goats once jump over the hill here? Who knows. Today, no goats bleat there any more - and the winegrowers have nothing to complain about either. This single vineyard site is of special value. World-class Rieslings thrive on the special red claystone called Rotliegenden. The "Alexander-von-Humboldt-Blick" is a viewing point located in the middle of the single vineyard site. In 1790, the naturalists Georg Forster and Alexander von Humboldt travelled by carriage from Mainz to Nierstein and reported on the red rock and the noble wine.

> Hike and audio to the Hipping station: https://roter-hang.de/weinerlebnis/hipping/ 
> Info about the Alexander-von-Humboldt view: https://rhein-selz-tourismus.de/rhein-selz-entdecken/die-entdeckung-des-tages/alexander-von-humboldt-blick.html 
> Discover the single vineyard by bike: https://www.rheinhessen.de/amiche-radweg 

learn more
back
Dienheimer Falkenberg

Dienheimer Falkenberg (Falcon’s hill of Dienheim)

Once owned by the counts: limestone-rich vineyards for elegant wines

Birds of prey certainly fly their courses here, but they are not the origin of the name. Above Dienheim lies the "Falkenberg" vineyard. The name probably goes back to the "Counts of Falkenstein". In 1423, the mayor and council of the town of Oppenheim had jurisdiction over the Dienheim field parcel. From 1429 to 1497, Oppenheim belonged to the Counts of Falkenstein. So the people of Dienheim were also subjects of the counts. The Falkenberg stands for fine-fruited, elegant wines from various grape varieties. The subsoil of the loess beds contains loam and lime. The best way for hikers to discover the vineyard is by hiking the RheinTerrassenWeg and resting at the Falkenberghütte.

  • To the further single location of Dienheim: Tafelstein
learn more